Things Left Unsaid ( A Poem)

in #poem6 years ago

Simple shapes that formed a story
A painting in black and white
Whispers of something more
Glimpses in the night

Left unread trapped in cages
Lips will never form the words
Caught between unturned pages
Of these things left unheard

Fairy tale castles promises
Lights we shared in the night sky
A bird with just one wing
That needed another to fly

This is from around jan/feb this year. This is really an attempt to force myself to post a story I wrote a while ago, about badgers, but am so torn about posting, using up the few other things I have so i'll have no choice!

Photo Credit by Pixabay user Andrys who has 35 pictures, all very well framed and lit, that are suitable for use in a whole load of different ways!

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @f3nix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9944358487552772
This post was voted: 83.45%

A bird with just one wing
That needed another to fly

That last thought--a heart breaker

This one is epic, the imagery broke my heart in a good way. I give thanks that our paths crossed at this time on this day. You have made my life a little better. Thank You @calluna

I read this and in my mind played a tune that I forgot because of how ethereal it was... ethereal like what this poem tries to evoke: something (some words) that are "there", but really aren't.

Why are you torn about posting?

It's too much, I have been putting it off for nearly a year. I will post it today, but yeah, for an unprompted story, it is too much, and not quality enough for the sentiment, but still, I should give it a chance, making the most of having an adoptive mamma and being brave :)

Don't be too hard on yourself. Writers are never satisfied with their stuff... I'm like that too with my short stories, poetry... and even my drawings and pic ahahah. Share with us your talent! 😀

The middle stanza is beautiful in its truth.
Brava Cal, it's so difficult to find a post who's not connected to something nowadays.. you're between those few whose blog I visit like a child who's unwrapping a gift.

The middle stanza reminded me much of Lacan's psychoanalytic talks of love and how letters of love can often do and mean more than mere words and confessions alone... still a lovely poem nonetheless... Upvot'd and resteem'd.
Interestin' stuff 'ere.gif

Congratulations @calluna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93