Night Walkers - 100th Post!! - KillerPoetry Entry - Handmade Dreamcatchers & One off dream portal!

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171221_075229.jpg

Tonight I will take off my skin
I will find another, a better fit
One that suits me
May be I will be important
May be I will matter
Or I might be a nobody
A different nobody
But not me
Tonight, just for tonight
I will be someone else

I will walk through the fields
Through sleeping daisies
And night time dew
And I will look at the stars
Until the sun comes up
And sends me back to my own skin
And me, my own nobody

But until then I can be anybody
Somebody, no body, any body
Every person and no person
The cold wind will wrap around me
And I will be the nobody,
The nobody everyone is

I will walk with feet
That have walked a thousands steps
Each one filled with hope and regret
I will travel through the dark
Not as one person
As every person
For tonight I will take off my skin
And I will find another, a better fit.

In our dreams, we find our other selves. We can reach out and touch all that is, was, and could be. The limit of the waking world do not apply. These are some dream catchers I have made this Christmas to help those close to me find their dream potential. This is a poem i have grown in my heart for many years now, and i am so happy to be able to enter it in @rumplestiltskin 's poetry contest - thank you!

Dream Portal
Below, this is a very special Dream Portal. One of my closest friends live on the other side of the world to her family, so i have made this very powerful dream portal, so they may close their eyes and walk together on the soft sands of home. This fossil is over 65 million years old. For eons, time beyond imagine, these two parts, were one. They were are as connected, and entangled as a thing could be. And though the force of man has split them in twain, it cannot break the immense bond between them, though oceans may grown between them, they will always be one.

IMG_20171221_075008.jpg

IMG_20171221_075123.jpg

Poem written by, photos taken by, and dream catchers woven by Calluna

Sort:  

Very nice! I think you captured the essence of the dream world. It has a rather ethereal feeling to it. Great job!!! Keep it up!

Wooo thank you! Ethereal is exactly what I was feeling when I wrote it, I love it so much when someone really gets my poems the way you do, it is like a flower opening. When I write it, it is just a bud waiting to blossom, it takes being understood for the flower to bloom!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @calluna to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55