He in The Shadows (Poem)

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Little girl I know you're trembling
Lost in a world beyond your control
Everything you know is crumbling
And life is swallowing you whole

I know that your heart is breaking
That you just want to hide in the dark
You can't stop your hands from shaking
Or stop yourself falling apart

I know the water’s closing in
And there is no air left in your chest
You're drowning as you try to swim
In a current that knows no rest

You should know I'll always find you
In the dark, the cold, the night
The touch, the love, you always knew
I'll make everything alright

Those dark lost moments, with the lights off, sat on the open windowsill, there are almost words in the whisper of the night wind, the reassuring voice that's always found me. This is one I have written for me, I say written, this is more of a conscious stream of thought telling myself things.

I am away this weekend, and have been just drowning in stuff this week. Gunna get the #tellastorytome round up for authors votes out as soon as possible. Super chuffed at so many entries <3

Photo Credit by Pixabay User jplenio who in just eight months has uploaded so many stunning landscapes, cityscapes, macros and close ups, nature shots, even a few scale model men working it the wild. No wonder over a 5th (100/477) of the photos have won editors choice!! I might have used this before, but it's just so pretty!






For anyone wondering at my lack of... well... anything. A family member died, we sat in the hospital with her while she went. No sorry's or condolences, just wanted to let you know why I haven't got back to you or in case I have missed anything. Having huge issues with my story telling at the moment, but maybe it's just time for a poetry break instead of beating myself up some more. So many of you have been amazing and wonderful and thank you <3 I haven't the heart to get back to you right now. To name a few, @seesladen - as always! <3, @theironfelix @tygertyger @hazem91 @dirge I am so grateful for you! I could write a whole paragraph of people who mean so much to be, there are so many of you out there who's have become the blocks that makes the world a safer, more facable place, you may never know the difference you've made, though hopefully I will be able to sit down and tell you when i'm a bit more put together, so thank you so much to every single one of you. I appreciate you so very much!
Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.7317060914624349
This post was voted: 73.28%

Goos to see you back
Yeah we always knew you can make everything alright. If anayone could do it for that little girl(yourself I suppose), it must be you!

That's a really beautiful poem

Thank you :)

Little girl...

I know you think you're trembling,
Lost in a world beyond your control
But just before you picture the walls crumbling,
Picture first, that dream which we all hold...

Of love, of life, of pretty flowers,
Of scented breathe, in all your hours,
My dream, your dream, and all those before...
These I wish you, and more... and always more...

Be strong❤️

@seesladen That's so good. I know it's meant for @calluna, but your words have touched me as well. (':

<3

Thank you, this has meant so much to this this week!!

As much as I love what you have written, I would have much preferred you were A-okay.
Sending all the strength your way and hope you get out of whatever hellhole you've found yourself in as quickly as possible!

Thank you for sharing this great piece with us. Outstanding, as your work always is.

@calluna Though this is the first post of yours that I've read, I just want to echo what others have been saying: be strong, take care <3

we don't know what exactly you go through inside, but we feel you.

Thank you <3

Upvot'd and resteem'd this nice lil' poem... Anyways, I am happy that I help yah keep afloat. Regardless, yah nae need to tell me, but if yah insist then let the whole know it.
Surplus Jouissance.png

Just remember this when yah feel low:
21484129-68AD-43BA-A296-BAE5B67E9765.gif
E17A8205-A99E-436E-A4A6-D0F11A53FAC3.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14