Freckles - HaikusteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

astronomy-1867616_1280.jpg

In an infinite
Universe, your freckles are
All 3-d star maps




Freckles are so beautiful! When this thought occurred to me, and I realised it fitted a haiku, I just had to enter it in the weekly haiku contest:

https://steemit.com/contest/@moonleesteem/steemit-haiku-contest-week-15-original-contest

The contest limits you to two photos, so here are two of my favourite freckle constellations in one strangely angled photo

IMG_20180131_190837.jpg

It doesn't quite make Orions belt and shoulders, just above this one I have four in a square with a tail/flick that isn't quite the little dipper, but it is fun to think it could be how they look from somewhere else in space!

Photo credit for header image [https://pixabay.com/photo-1867616/]

Sort:  

Your creativity never ceases to amaze me. Fresh views and ideas are what I enjoy about Steemit and your blog always offers something to ponder. Just passing through on my daily visit to your corner of the web. Best wishes

Thank you very much, I love that you actually take the time to reflect on these things, you are a very valued visitor indeed :)

A greeaaatt Onee.. Wants to read more content from you @calluna... FOOLLOOWWEEDD yoou alreaddyy... Hoping youll do the same

Well thank you very much, and happily!! Thank you for finding me! You are amazing!! You only have two posts and they are both some of the most insightful and well thought out expressions of self I have encountered in a long time. I love your post on turning insecurities into assets, it is such a good way of putting it! I used to hate my freckles, and avoid the sun so my face wouldn't become a big freckley mess, but I have come to love them as part of me and wanted to share this with the world. I really appreciate you taking the time to stop by! Thank you, and look forward to seeing MUCH more from you!!

@calluna Huhuhuhu Dammnn you almost put me in tears... I am new on this platform and this has been the best comment/reply i have received. I am deeply touched with you. I definitely will post more and i am definitely following all posts that you are gonna do.. You are Amazing!!! God Sent

Yet! Tehe! With posts like yours you are definitely going to discover the wonderful and supportive community on here. I am blow away by the people I meet, yourself included! Thank you! Keep sharing and I hope your passion and sparkle never run dry :)

By the way. FRECKLES ARE BEAUTIFUL... And i know it makes you beetter...

Super sweet haiku. Thanks for sharing it with us, Calluna:)

Thank you very much :)

My pleasure. I also write haiku and poetry and am very new to the platform. Just a few days old but I am loving it. So many good poets on here. Looking to expand my community and find some regular co-supporters who also love poetry. Come check out my blog if you have a moment. Maybe we can be friends on here. I would love that:) Wishing you a wonderful day:)

Absolutely! :) you write some fun stuff, and a fellow fan of science fiction! I couldn't possibly not! I look forward to seeing more from you and getting to know you a bit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16