An Ode to IT Support

in #poem7 years ago

I followed your instructions
Just not quite to the letter
I have no idea what i'm doing
But I thought of something better


I didn't want to reboot
Because that's what they all say
So I thought I'd try and fix it,
~ In my own way


I've uninstalled something
I'm not quite sure what
And downloaded a virus scanner
It says I've got a lot


I let it run it's clean up
It wanted my passwords first
I put them all in
But the virus just got worse


It said it found a trojan
Lots of spyware too
It needed my bank details
For the cleanup to go through


Now my mouse is unresponsive
My screen has just gone blue
The towers started smoking
Can't you tell me what to do?!



This was inspired by all the wonderful people I know working in IT, and their somewhat trying customers. I have to dedicate this to @johngreenfield and your impressive patience with people who call you asking how to fix their computer, totally ignore everything you tell them, and then complain it didn't work.

Photo Source [https://pixabay.com/en/card-comic-characters-computer-2025872/]

Sort:  

Congratulations, you received a free 6% upvote from Sreeps Minnow Support.

If you would like your posts upvoted with a higher percentage or resteemed please visit my most recent blog for more details.

Well thank you very much!! :) greatly appreciated!

Thank you very much for sharing this post because you did not just share this post. This post has written a nice way to make sure that you have a lot of benefits to get it back and thank you for the news.

Haha! Now this is more my speed. I'm still trying to shake off the after effects of that story you posted. I think you covered all the bases here: download something....enter passwords....enter bank info to pay....blow it all up! Nicely done!!!

lol, I was going to post something creepy instead of this one but I will give it few more days then tehe - I still occasionally dream of the fatman breathing over me! Thank you very much, I have witnessed some serious computer viruses that came hidden in a virus scanner so maybe this could also be a tale of caution haha

really amazing post. :)

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48