A New Page

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Arise and shine
I know it's a new day because I saw the sun rise
As I watched, I saw the night go with the light,
The landscape came up like it was it's first time on ground,
A beautiful scene painted with colours of
time.
How so easy, I thought to myself,
Old things go away and new stuff just come up
on set,
Waiting to be used by everybody, to create, inspire and learn,
But this truth is bought by only a few select,
Only fewer grow the profits by choosing to invest,
The others take the quick-cash option and move to sell.
It's ironic , our choices create the life's not fair trend.
Still in these thoughts, I caught a new knowledge
While reflecting on how the night went the rise of the sun.
The simplest explanation I got was from elementary science lesson:
"The earth rotated."
In these words was the hidden message
"Sometimes you need to loop in circles because in this is lies the force that pushes us to the path of breakthrough."
A tap on my shoulder and I snapped out of my thoughts.
Smiling to myself because of the glimpse of light I had caught.
Today is a new page and so is every new day,
Fill it up with your dreams and ink out the plan
with schemes on how you will bring them around.
Script your Oscars winning play with you as lead act,
Thinking through every choice you believe and make in acts.
Live, Learn, Love and Create,
Don't wait on fate to make things fall into place,
That lie will only keep you low and average.

New day.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52