Original Poetry: Memories Of You

in #poem6 years ago

Memories of you:

Your memories they draw me in
their magnitude, their ebb, their flow
With one hand I hold on to them
While I try hard to let them go.

This earth I live my life upon
This life that I call mine
Are all captive in these evocations
written in books of time.

Foundations are left barren,
in naked cold despair,
amidst reminiscent echoes,
that’s draping its fissure.

So here I stand alone and lost
In my bitter retent of you
with only framed illusions that
these remnants are true.

image credit

U5dryJTkzxt285RdLyVD6RDhFcNY7MN.gif

Sort:  

nice poetry i seen ever. Keep it up always

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much!

you've just been hecld by uhm... ME. whats your bitshares name? you have some funds that need to be distributed. why arent you coming to steempunks anymore? huh? we need your guidance okay!

How did you know that I have always wanted to be hecld by you???
Guidance you say.... Hmmmmm

This is great!! Great work @breezin! Thanks for your contribution to the One Human Basket tag! :-) Cheers!!

Always a pleasure, thank you for taking the time to appreciate my work x x x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74