Just A Poem: Trouvaille

in #poem6 years ago

image

He was trouvaille
Like a stranger I pass by
Someone lovely found by chance
Taking second glances
To see that beautiful stance
His eyes fixed on the straight pathway
Yet mine’s still stuck
Forming words inside the mind
As an excuse to converse for a while
The words were there
For just a second it stayed
But fate was played
Never had a way to meet
In a short period of life I was struck, for the least
Guess he’ll be the one whom I never got to keep

He was trouvaille
Like a stranger I pass by
Someone lovely found by chance
The one who got away
Whom I never got to dance

Outro

Thank you so much for everyone reading my poem. Actually this is the very first poem I wrote that evokes a not-so-happy-ending (well of course if it isn't the first heartbreak I experienced lol). Again, thank you and may God bless us all. Have a great day!

Post scriptum: Let me know if you want more of my written poems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50