The Differences

in #poem7 years ago

A large heart is buried in formless emotions
Beauty is gnawed away by lack of affection
Smile Is lost in the crevices of pain of rejection
Courtesy of the disconcerting differences

On my head is a crown, in my hand a violet tiara
To find a compatible head Is a great desire
But who will want to draw nearer
After seeing the glaring differences

So I locked my emotions and to the sea flung the key
Wow! Differences used a better part as if on
lease
So you swam to the French sea and brought the kiss
I just wish I could erase the differences

Then my emotions crept out and saw the light
But again the differences wouldn't let me hold on tight
Tell me, am I going to lose this dazzling sight
To the detect of the enemy called differences?

Differences in style, likes and background
You fancy pants, I gown; you like pink, I brown
So argument gets loud and heated, then we boil and frown
Just because we have differences

Because of the differences I can only say 'hang on a tick '
But one thing is sure, another is guaranteed
What's gonna be Is gonna be, the will of the almighty
Then we could see compatibility in the differences

Sort:  

Whats gonna be is gonna be, the will of the almighty.
Nice poem!

God has the final say.. Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51