Hide And Haul

in #poem6 years ago

FB_IMG_1528352194205.jpg
@

I learnt to fly, without wings
I learnt to work, and talk-less
I stare from a hole, calculating
Obstinate, patient, fearless

I learnt to strike, full force
Take risks, due course
Hide in wits, listen more
Absorb pains, never before

I fake smiles, conceal tears
I learnt to walk, lonely aisles
Bury beneath, lily lies
Strike behind, hurtful whys

Pride out, pin pang
Plan thrice, pull past
Halt plea, flea fang
Deep pole, die-cast.

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56