[Poem - With Recitation] The Lights Beyond The Door

in #poem7 years ago

00074.png


I visited intuition's home,
Somewhere between my heart and mind,
Hoping that I might receive,
Some gift of inspiration's kind.

Respectfully I tapped the door,
And wished that if it opened,
Fortune willing, wide enough,
I'd step inside, I'd go in!

With quiet calm I waited there,
And patience was rewarded, for,
The door did open, just a bit,
And then it opened up much more!

I could not fathom all that I saw,
From where I stood, for many lights,
Flashing in and out of view,
Showed glimpses of most wondrous sights!

My wish was granted, yet I stood,
Transfixed upon the portal waiting,
Not sure if I deserved that grace,
Within my heart my soul was quaking!

Yet somehow boldness touched my limbs,
And bade me step into those spaces,
Within the lights beyond the door,
Into transcendent realms and places...!


Note: I posted this poem some months back, but with the inclusion of the recital I'm hoping the community finds some additional value. Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

Congratulations. This post is featured in this week's Muxxybot Poetry Curation post

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-13

You visited intuition's home?? You are famous now, lately you have more visitor. That's good

The Lights Beyond The Door is excellent post, Thanks

Thanks for your thoughts.

Wonderful poem. Thanks for sharing.

The Poem is Really so good. I like This type of poem. Thanks

i just love your poem

Respect to you & Your Poem !!

Thanks for your comments!

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I accept. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42