[Poem - With Recitation] - Reminiscence

in #poem6 years ago

00092.png


A lifetime’s worth of hopes and dreams,
Pass before my inner eyes, it’s all that I can see,
As a rush of memories present themselves, in my quiet reverie,
To remind me just how short life is, however long it seems.

I hear the captured moments, like the flutter of a caged birds’ wings,
The best and worst that made me happy and also left me sad,
This montage of my life’s design, not grand but also not so bad,
Not more nor less than who I am, the sum of all those things.

Something catches in my heart, that pang that reminiscence brings,
That twinge of something from the past, of something left behind,
Like half-remembered music, not quite clearly brought to mind,
A song of feeling more than words, my aching heart so sweetly sings.


PS: Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

Listening your peom its a awesome just love it @bhmcintosh

I'm glad. Thank you.

nice poem!

Glad you think so. Thanks for your comment.

upvoted & resteem

Really well done, i like that a lot.

Thanks for your comment!

Start Listening your poem

Hope you enjoyed it.

@bhmcintosh WOW. So nice to hear that. I just love this. Keep sharing.

Thanks! I'll try.

keep them coming :)

I will try. Thanks for taking the time to post a comment.

really touching, feeling dissolves when reading it

I'm gratified to hear that! Thanks for your comment.

I like ur poem....thanks for share

Thanks and I appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66