[Poem - With Recitation] Paradise Is Crying

in #poem7 years ago

00067.png


I visited a place, renowned for wonders great and small,
A place of beauty, paradise, I'd sometimes heard it called.

I found the stories very close to being very true, for I found the
place quite picturesque, and very peaceful, too.

Blithely did I travel here and there, fairly caught up
in that air, full of sights and sounds and scents, a
pleasing bounty, truly rare.

Until one day I chanced upon a small quaint shop that caught my eye,
a hidden gem quite tucked away, where hand-made trinkets I did spy.

I found a little bauble there, a crafter's fantasy quite fine,
with stones that cast a prism's lights, and shone a most uncommon shine.

So I took it to the little lady, standing there so quietly,
my treasure clutched within my hand, expecting just to buy my prize.

But caught up in my little find, I did not notice till quite close,
that little lady standing there, had tears within her eyes...


Note: I posted this poem some months back, but with the inclusion of the recital I'm hoping the community finds some additional value. Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

Every day in the morning before start work i enjoy your poem

Paradise Is Crying
Litlington things how you explain look like your poem is live. As I always told you. Thanks

And my thanks to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66