[Poem - With Recitation] I Could Not Love You More

in #poem7 years ago

00079.png


Were I tall as Rhodes' Colossus, rather than of modest height,
Were I strong as Hercules, instead of lacking might,
Were I blessed with Legolas' vision, and not bespectacled eyesight,
Were I wise as Solomon, instead of lacking deep insight,

If all these gifts were mine, my Love, I could not love you more!

Were I fast and fleet as Hermes, and not such a plodding creature,
Were I fine and handsome as Adonis, and not so very plain of feature,
Were I instructive as a Socrates, and not just a learner, much less a teacher,
Were I a tenor great as Pavarotti, instead of such a tone-deaf screecher,

If all these attributes were mine, my Love, I could not love you more!

All the love I have to give, is in my deepest part,
For if I could reach inside myself and remove that loving spark,
You'd see it glowing in my hand, shining like a light in dark,
Pulsing to the thumping beat, of my ever-loving heart!


Note: I posted this poem some months back, but with the inclusion of the recital I'm hoping the community finds some additional value. Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

nice post please vote my comment, because your vote is very valuable to me

lovely poem listening

Welcome I try to never miss your post.It is very real and like my opinion "!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72