<<< I MAY AWAKE A COLD NEW DAWN >>>

in #poem6 years ago

A short poem that I quickly jotted down after I was sipping my coffee and watching the sun pop up at 6ish. The light breeze was cold, brisk and chilled me to the bone. I am looking to every new day for some warmth that I may not find for a while. Its strange what comes into your thoughts when its quiet and cold.

Hope you find some enjoyment in this one..

'I MAY AWAKE A COLD NEW DAWN'

The wispy pines bend and sway,
Like a slow rhythmic wave away.
The small dry grass sure does shake,
As though their tiny stalks soon may break.
My heart aches beneath this sky,
In hopes these winds may surely die.
Leaving the earth so still and calm,
That I may awake a cold new dawn.

P1020193EE.jpg
Photo by BDMiller

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71