MEMORIES

in #poem7 years ago

If i allow my pen to walk down memory lane
To poem my past in rhymes and lines
To illuminate it more brilliantly than the sun
My ink will smile, laugh and cry over yesterday.

Smile, remembering the old days
When a generation started on mother's laps
Unconscious of time as she sang lullabies
To my tender face and crying lips
Candle light scattered gold through her eyes
Until soundly I slept, hers was open.

I did laugh, remembering father's angry-loving face
Which scolds and brings back to his embrace
Unanchored by stigma
Meaning was given to life
And you I reflected daily.

I did cry remembering all I lost
Especially loved ones now dust
It makes fresh, healed wound
My eyes a pouring cloud
And mouth a site of incoherent words.

Many obstacles stood in the way
Although they did not come to stay
I did overcome them like the ray
Not simple a journey as it seems
I will make stronger the bridges connecting yesterday
It will make me better experienced to face today.
Not only will I face today
I did conquer it.o-BRAIN-MEMORY-facebook.jpg

Sort:  

Cheers to the memories you are about to make, a story to tell in your good old days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59622.00
ETH 2549.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53