If I do, I will never forgive, a poem to calm the soul

in #poem6 years ago

IF

If I think of it I'll never forgive,
It was my priced possesion and i'lld rather not give,
it was as though you forgot death awaits,
for truely peacefully it is preferred,
unlike that which griped my ancestors,
But I dare not to be brutal as you were,
so slowly I remind you that the end is near.

We were dehumanised in our very own land!
We got brutalised with your matchet in hand!
Unprepared we didn't fill a form!
And darkest was the day you appeared like a storm!

But do I now pay you in your exact coin?
Aren't you thirsty to have a dose of your medicine?
Can you still hear the wail of your actions?
Or the noise from the rail disturbs your inactions?

All these are just my rhetoricals,
I made for reconciliation already,
for by it even I got saved,
and then because I choose not to think of it,
for if I do, I will never forgive.

Sort:  

So inspiring, God bless you for this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60