Mum And Daughter Love-Poem

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Mum you're really not cool
Stop turning up at school
I'm 15 you know
Stop making a show
Mums stay away... it's the rule

Oh dear daughter don't be silly
Where's your socks, the ones that are frilly?
Your still a child
Don't get riled
I don't just turn up willy nilly

Oh yes you do, you're such a bore
I tell you to stop but you do it more
I'm sick of your stalking
And you're endless talking
I'm 15 not a child of 4

Well that's not fair
All I do is care
I am not your stalker
I am just a fast walker
I don't mean to stand and glare

Yes you do, you can't help yourself
It's like I'm a product on a shelf
I'm not stupid I'm just 15
So stop being weird and stop being mean
Let me be me and enjoy myself

I'm sorry If that's how you feel
Theres kidnappers out there and they are real
I worry and I care
I know I'm not fair
So I'll back off for a while... is that a deal?

Yes I get it but you have to let go
You have to allow me to learn and grow
I am clever and smart
That's a good start
I do love you...so you know

mum and daghter.jpg

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your poem. Thank you.

A lovely poem and a beautiful photo to treasure! Thanks for sharing.

Love it!!! All kids...all moms😁 I like how this poem is conversation type..great work! 👍😍

Thank you my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57