It was not forever, but you made me happy

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Today I say goodbye to you,
From your look, your smile and your letters,
The way you used to say:
"Hello, disheveled princess".

Today I say goodbye to your efforts,
I will not listen to your voice at night,
There will be no more caresses on my hair
And my body, will miss your touch.

In my room there will be silences,
The atmosphere will turn cold,
Without listening to the melody of your kisses
There will only be cloudy sunrises.

Maybe I'll deliver everything quickly!
Maybe I never gave you anything!
I just know that in some way,
You completely owned my soul.

With the throat made knot,
I resign myself to lose you,
Even knowing that in this world
My luck was not having you!
Between lines and sighs
Your look is reflected,
In one last beat,

Shout someone who loves you !!
Today I say goodbye to you,
From your look, your smile and your letters,
And tomorrow...
Oh, tomorrow!
You will be "THE POET" again @atk.

link gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70