Waiting for your....

in #poem6 years ago

Have you ever fallen in love, so hard so deep and lost your love. This verse is for unrequited lovers...who are waiting for there mate, beloved.
I don't expect that person to be in my life again it's just I am waiting for one call, just one call, why you have done this.


Remember very first time we met

Don’t know but happiness I get

It feels I had known you forever

I love the way we were together

The time we share together

For every day good or bad

You were always in my head

I always tried to make you smile

Always care for you before mine

You see it’s really hard to find someone like you

All they say was really true

I wish all that things had never happened

It feels there is nothing left more

You know I never expect anything from you

But still, I’m waiting for your…..

I really want to move on

But now the trust is gone

I thought you were my best mate

We can’t do anything its totally on fate

You hurt me that night, yeh you know this

In a second it was all but a memory

I know I am not perfect

I am tired, sick

Want to rest but afraid to close my eyes

When trying to forget all these things

I find this right here beside me

Still, I am ready to forgive you

I am really trying hard to forget

I know what people think of me

They laugh at fact that I feel this way

Friendship that we have all

Because I am still waiting for your call………

Sort:  

i love your poetry verryberyy much,..
ur poem so touching my heart, because this is what i felt right now,..
I'm so crazy in love by it's hurt too,...

i write poem too
please come visitting me @Poetic-Power

Thank you very much....it means a lot....!!!!!!!!!

Congratulations @arnav1216! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28