I just need....

in #poem7 years ago

“To crave and to have are as like as a thing and its shadow. For when does a berry break upon the tongue as sweetly as when one longs to taste it, and when is the taste refracted into so many hues and savors of ripeness and earth, and when do our senses know any thing so utterly as when we lack it? And here again is a foreshadowing -- the world will be made whole. For to wish for a hand on one's hair is all but to feel it. So whatever we may lose, very craving gives it back to us again.”

A small writing for the craving craving for a person....!!!

crave.jpg

I’ll make you smile when you cry
I could be your shield in rain
When you are wandering in the dark
I could be your sunshine
I will give you my everything
everything you need
and I will never forget you
with me by your side

And I don’t need anything
I just need.

There is one reason to live
but not scared to die
when my time comes
I will remember the things we have done
no matter where I go
no matter where I die
You will be never forgotten
with me by your side

coz I don’t need this life
I just need you…
somebody to cry for
somebody to die for
When I am lonely, all night
I want you by my side

When I am standing in front of death
I will look him in the eye
and I will let demon know
I am not scared to die
cause I will never lose you
forever live with you

And I don’t need this life
I just need you
somebody to cry
somebody to die for
somebody to care for
somebody to love for

I just need you..!!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @arnav1216! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55