O my sweet mother........

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

AUNTY JOE 20180328_234638.jpg
The love of a mother
Like a dove that hover
Tender and understanding
Yet not ending
Only rivaled and bested by God's

The love of a mother
Could make a tyrant sobber
Even kings marvel at it
Because she eats not if you don't eat

I can never forget you
Even if am older version of the presnt you
O mother's love
Make me innocent as a dove
Understanding as you are
My heart lit up like the star

Sweet mother care
Makes me not fear
Because she is near
And am her dear

I feel strong
Like a thousand Hercules
Even when wrong
She never judge me with her iris
My smile
Makes her want to run a mile
Just to make me happy
To others she becomes scary

But still
She is my sweet mother
Even when time is still
O my mother
You are my first and only true love
Because nobody can love me like you........

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nothing can be compared to a mothers care and love, she gives her children her love not witholding any for herself....nice poem @arcticfoe

This post is one in a million. I appreciate you too for the love bestowed on motherhood. You will live long to reap the fruit of your labour. A riped old age, free of ill-health shall be your portion IJN. amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58