Short Poem Friday: The Egg

in #poem6 years ago (edited)


This egg is a tiny World! she says.
I look at Her annoyed,
but think of her Exclamation.
I visualize this egg As a whole world.
The little soul inside
Will grow until confined,
then onerously Crack its shell
and start A life,
although Real life is only dark
and harsh
and vast.

Her curious eyes upon me, I say
Yes, child.
Fascinated, I watch her smile.
Those meek Green eyes glowing;
the sun on earth’s skin.
I, too, then shine,
seeing now Her lovely reasoning.

She may seem only As a child
beaming,
but I shiver,
Thinking,
What could hearts
Like hers
bring into this deadly World
if they could fill it
With so much
love?



Images sourced from:
https://www.deviantart.com/augitsu
(It's an
old sketch I never finished.)
Thanks for reading!
;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53