El Paso - Setting the Scene

in #poem7 years ago (edited)


A Verse Written by DePress'd


Yah you gotta get you a bottle of hypnotic for this one...

Thanks to Tom you can get you some Jack Daniels coolers, roll a J, throw some JD shots in there, roll a blunt, just get you a bottle of Cuervo and drink it out the shot top turn em' upside down and chill ya feel me...

Stay with me now.

This dime was shining skin smooth as silk soft'e'laugh'e'relaxin'glass'tub'of'coconut'milk.

From the tippy top of her skull to her toe cuticles mah was so beautiful.

Me just want you to know.

You got me changing my words...

Body blazing like herb.

Soon as I worked up the nerve I'm banging rims on the curb.

Dudes coming out they house.

Nothing coming out they mouth.

Just let this thought hover no how made for each other no doubt.



Final Thoughts

This is a short verse by a very talented MC. This was written almost a decade ago but the words still ring true. I consider myself fortunate to have worked with this artist. Drop a comment and let me know what you think!

Thanks,
Another Poet

Image Source:
Pexels

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks banjo! Keep those coming!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74