Have you ever Ctrl+Alt + Del a day?

in #poem5 years ago

reset day.jpg

Have you ever Ctrl+Alt + Del a day?
The kind of day which just hangs around
waiting for something to happen

I have witnessed one such day..
The Day time stood still
Nothing moved that day
nothing at all
As if time stood still
The clock tick tocked
The needle moved
but the time ...
It just stood still
I was there on my bed
half sitting and half lying
Was I falling ill or was I getting well?
I do not know
everything seemed to have come
to a stand still
All my friends were away
who were all near me one day
but today they had all gone
or at least
they were not here for me
Neither the ones whom I wish on their birthdays
nor the ones whom I tag on social media
Neither the ones to whom
I send my likes and up votes
I am here all by self recovering from a bad day
I bit sick and a bit low
That is how I felt
But soon the day would come to an end
and so would this disease
Maybe it would be time to do
Ctrl+Alt +Del
and reboot the day
into a new one
so that life could start afresh

Sort:  

Congratulations @animaya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43