Smoker's Delight

in #poem8 years ago

Nights like this I try to understand, try to understand,
meaning of life, as I come closer to it. But I'm not ready for it,
my thoughts immature, still young, can't stand on its own.
Ain't powerful enough to pierce through minds, ain't got that
reputation for wise words yet, but i'll try hard mang. I'm still young
I do this from time to time, but nothing really gets done.

Make it happen bro? make what happen? nothing is going to make
sense if you don't realize what kind of person you are. Nights
like this I should seriously spend time alone, and let it pass.
Push through these dark thoughts, I should be fine, and good, but
where's my medication? I don't have any. I only have myself and my
one of a hundred chance to get through it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40