I am a girl-woman.(competition4)

in #poem5 years ago

image.png
[Image courtesy of @xpilar]

I called you excited, I needed to tell you the great news.

After several chimes you answered discouraged, I told you, you would be father and you hung up on me

I thought the call was dropped and I called you again, this time I understood you turned off the phone

I started to cry, I understood I was alone with the responsibility

Talk to my mom and dad, they made me understand how much I let them down

Since that day my world collapsed, only stones I have around me

I live submerged in a world of water, for my many tears

I went ahead with my baby, I'm only 15 years old, I'm one more girl-woman in society

A girl-woman pointed out by everyone, who lives to live, in a dark world

My only light in my underwater life is the baby that grows inside me.

With this publication I participate in competition 4 of @xpilar, do you want to join? Follow this link

Sort:  

Hi @anasuleidy

Thanks for the great poem about my digital image

🏆 Hi @anasuleidy! You have received 0.8 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @anasuleidy :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50