ECCEDENTESIAST

in #poem7 years ago

21768051_10155808073647320_2595929815682076616_n.jpg 22007945_10155808073557320_4602458796240531768_n.jpg

Have you ever felt the feeling of sadness that's tearing you apart?
That you want to cry hard, shout, and free the pain you're feeling inside?
But you are so weak to do any of those things
And you can only do is to hide the pain behind a fake smile.

In this way, you can pretend to everyone and to yourself
that you are strong enough to overcome the pain.
But the worst kind of pain is when you're smiling
just to stop the tears from falling.

I always pretend that everything's fine even if I'm dying.
Dying in pain and sadness that's crushing me into pieces.
So that when everyone thinks that I;, alright,
I can have that moment to forget that I am not.

It's so much easier to smile behind that pain
than to explain the feeling which other's can't understand.
You can see me smiling but when you look me into the eyes,
you will see how my eyes are struggling to keep the tears from falling.

You can say that I am a two faced person
The outside of me is cheerful and smiling
And the inside of me is drowning in pain.
So don't be tricked by the looks of me
For here I go, faking smile again.

Sort:  

Yes, I feel this way and it's no fun. I get really lonely and sad.

Yeah that's true.but being lonely and sad makes me realize something that i should and should not do and also makes me a stronger person

In what way does it make you stronger?

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @anaisrael! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52