Never Will You Be Alone - [ORIGINAL]

in #poem6 years ago

Here goes my second poem :)

Never will you be alone ,
As I will be beside you always.
My physical existence may be gone ,
My soul will be there with you always.

If you go to a garden ,
I will be the flower you pluck.
If you ever feel scared ,
I will be your luck.

If you feel lonely .
I will be your world.
If you go to a war,
I will be your sword.

If you walk in the morning ,
I will be your shadow.
If you walk at night ,
I will be the darkness.

If you wish to see the moon ,
I will bring you a mirror .
Fear not dear,
Never will you be alone as
I will be beside you ALWAYS.

Sort:  

If you walk at night,
I will be the darkness.

This actually made me wonder if this line connotes a negative feeling. But then, when I thought about it, at night, darkness is everywhere. So when you tell this to your best friend, that if she walks at night, that you will be her darkness, it means, that you will be with her everywhere. There's nothing to be afraid of because you will be with her.

Beautiful words, @amr008. Thank you for sharing.

Yup , that's what I meant :) Thank you and I have written other poems too , feel free to check :)

Congratulations @amr008! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @amr008! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

If you are from India, follow @indiaunited and Join us in

to get community support and guidance

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37