I've finally found you

in #poem5 years ago

I've finally found you, after such a long time!
Too bad we couldn't meet as you were in your prime.

I have to tell you, that I sometimes had the thought
that my dreams of finding you, were all for naught.

I never expected to find you still living,
and it seems that God was in the mood for giving!

God gave me hope, and it seemed I was blessed,
only to rip it straight from my breast!

But, still, I have more than I ever expected,
and hope I'll not be, by your family, rejected.

So, all hope was not lost and I think I have luck.
Because I have found you, I'm no longer stuck

with a lopsided family.
Rest in peace!

people-2942837_640.jpg

https://pixabay.com/de/photos/menschen-erwachsene-herbst-zur%C3%BCck-2942837/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70