Goodnight - Poem

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Goodnight...

Here I am again alone,
looking through the window
the lights of the cars
waiting for the time to see you
to receive my good night

Here I am again sitting,
on the edge of the bed
unable to move me
waiting for your arrival at my home
to wish me good night

Here I am again as always,
with the illusion of being able to have you
but the days pass
but the months pass
and I never received my good night


Photography

Author: Yessiré García


Do you love poetry?

Vote and comment, I will read your opinions

Here the Poem in Spanish

Sort:  

It seems like your boyfriend didn't say goodnight to you, right? :D

Actually, it's my father who has not done it for years :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95