That Mistake I Could Never Correct

in #poem6 years ago

I have made mistakes in life
I have misused opportunities
I have wasted time on things that don't matter
I allowed life to control my way it wishes
I have made so many wrong turns in life

mis.png

Never for once have attempted
To climb the mountain
Fill up the valley
And cross the ocean of life
I just let thing happen
The way they want

mist.jpg

If only I have paddled
My own boat
If only I have had a second
Thought about life
I wouldn't have made those mistakes
But now its too late to cry

mistake.jpg

I cant correct those mistakes
But I know I can pick up we
Broken pieces left
Gather them up together and move forward
Forgetting that mistake I made in the past

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14