Alcindarella • The Queen We All Aspire To Be

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

D8E02D59-4755-4F92-8172-D160727D3263.jpeg

One of the most beautiful souls in my life wrote this poem for me as a recent birthday present. These words have really touched me and are written with so much thought. My best friends know me so well and constantly remind me of my true self. Sometimes I feel like I don’t deserve them. Compliments go a long way and I am forever grateful to be appreciated with this.

“You’re more than a best friend
You’re the silver lining in a dark cloud
The light at the end of a dark tunnel
You’re the girl that inspires and makes others want to love
Makes others want to fight for life
You end up being a savior without even knowing you were rescuing
You are loving to every soul, seeing all in clear, open lenses
Free from judgement, abundant in empathy
You have attained the dream of most, your soul is beautiful

You’re an angel sent from Heaven
You are here to change the world
You are more than a Queen
You deserve much more than a crown
But the crown is the halo upon your gorgeous self
Remember, you are the universe
You are the most spectacular thing to manifest in this life
You are love and I thank you for everything
Stay true.

Your soul has lived many lives
But doesn’t need to much longer, unless wanted to
You are ready to ascend into oneness
Become part of the source
Learn the meaning we all wish to know
If anyone is worthy, God wants you
You’re an angel She sent from Heaven
She sent you to change the world
Anything you do is wonderful
Whether you believe in yourself or not
I’ll always believe in you
I’ll always love and appreciate you
You are the universe that has manifested into a Queen
Wearing the most amazing crown
You are Alcindarella
The Queen we all aspire to be”

Written by Jillian Wenzel
December 2015

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60