This is the time

in #poem8 years ago

I wrote this in one go. It was on the 26th of August 2016 at 8:24am. I can tell because I created a Note in my Iphone and it has the date and time in it. I wrote it to myself. Because I realised I needed to make a decision. And I also needed the strength to make that decision. 

I wrote it to myself, but as soon as I wrote it I felt the need to share it with a couple of friends. And I sent it to them by WhatsUp.

Now I am ready to share it with everybody. I hope it gives you strength too, if you need it...


This is the time

for change.


Don't be afraid.

Don't play safe. 


Just take 

the driving wheel 

and do what 

you have to do.


The world belongs

to the young in spirit; 

to those who

are not scared of

starting again,

and again,

and again.


The world belongs

to those who never say

"I am done".

Sort:  

"Don't be afraid. Don't play safe." Write some more and add one of your wonderful artwork. J.

Thank you Jamie. I will do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37