Writing From A Troubled Heart

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

What if I tell you how confused I get sometimes,
Sometimes I feel I am a stranger to my own self,
I get scared of making decisions,
Because I do not know if it is the right or wrong one,
I feel helpless and hopeless.


Image Credit

If someone should ask if I trust myself now,
I think my answer will be a capital No,
Because even the things I thought I could not do,
They have become what I have made a constant habit now.

I guess I am stuck in the middle of nowhere,
Looking for a means of escape,
I am left to make my own decisions,
Which is to either accept my fate and get back on my feet,
Or stay the way I feel depressed I am.

If someone should ask me to explain what I am writing,
I doubt if I will have an appropraite answer to provide,
But what more can I do than to hope that everything gets better.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ajewa! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40