IN THE NAME OF MY COUNTRY

in #poem6 years ago

In the name of my country I cry,
I sorrow,
I'm broken,
Several innocent souls,
fallen by the arrows of bombers
Young and old
Great and small
Even the unborn roses,
All gone

In the name of my country I wail,
I mourn,
I'm depressed,
Over masses,
Who watched their crops
Washed away by hell waters
The rich,
Who watched their wealth drown in flood
Everyone,
Who watched their sweat wash away
Like a miscarried pregnancy

In the name of my country I sob,
I bleed, . I'm heartbroken,
Seeing humans
Being killed like animals by fellow humans
Youths,
With bright future,
Brutally cut down in their prime

In the name of my country I WAR,
I RAGE,
Against this callousness and barbaric act

In the name of my country I call for justice,
JUSTICE! JUSTICE!! JUSTICE!!!
Must take it's course,
Right in my country

In the name of my country
By Adejoke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63