Wish I could go back...

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Back when I didn't even know what smile was... I just did.
When playing in the rain was encouraged... All my peers did shamelessly.
IMG_20180415_110738_300.JPG

Having friends that don't allow you to do stupid things alone... And when I do, they don't leave me hanging...
When I see how kids behave nowadays, I smile I think to myself... Oh, how I wish I could go back....
Back to the time I would smile and it wouldn't cost me any thought to do it.

Sort:  

Hey man if you are willing to join a Poets United Community. feel free to join in you can do that by following a link to discord on the bottom of my posts ... : ) If you want to learn more about steemit feel free to contact us.

Hey, my name is Aly. :) Thank you for your beautiful piece, I too often reminisce about the past, those were simpler and more innocent times. But we're all now a little wiser as we're older, and I'm thankful for that. Have a great day :)

Thanks... Upvote as you read and resteem...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68