We'ere All Equal

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

1ef7MNP.jpg



I am a special little boy.
Born with all my body parts.
But I lost some of them.
Stare at me.
I looked diverse from you,
For I am a paralyzed
You only see the outside of me
If I can only express myself
I will tell you who I am inside.

Would you believe we're so the same?
My looks may be different no matter,
But my feeling are the same from you
I laugh and cry
And I take pride in my gains
I too suffer from pain and hunger
Drinking water when thirst is my desire,
I smile when pleasure comes,
But I cannot help you to be happy.

If you look at me,
You'll be pitiful on me.
But I don't want sympathy
I need respect for what can I do,
For who I am right now.
Treat me as a human,
No doubts', no limitations
love also other disables
With all your hearts
If you and I need it
They too.



Image Source

final-banner.gif

Sort:  

my brother @darthnava is also a person with disability, cerebral palsy to be exact and he's awesome! So proud of him. There is no hindrance to greatness just as long as you persevere and be the the best version of yourself. Steem on my friend, truly admire your poem. :)

Thank you @shellany. Person with disabilities are great and talented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74