PYROKINESIS

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

fire-2204171_960_720.jpg


The crackling sounds of fire beckons,
Hypnotized by the Breathing flame.
Stretched arms like scorched sword,
Its eternal light is my reward.

Cold Oxygen fills up parched lungs,
Blood brewing with torment.
A star bust of a thousand suns,
A young phoenix is born.

Some say the world will end in fire,
I say the world was built by fire.
As the spark that ignited creation,
Like a Glowing ember, it still remains.

Crystal faces are calling from the flames,
They speak in the tongue of elementals.
With a fixed gaze and lost in the mind,
I follow their blazing path unblind.


dvote.jpeg
Join these awesome communities

The Alliance footer Michael David.png
dynamic.png
#dynamicsteemians powered by @thundercurator @dynamicgreentk

img source

Sort:  

I love it. I don't know if what I'm thinking is the same with yours. But it feels like you're talking about the Savior.

The crackling sounds of fire beckons,
Hypnotized by the Breathing flame.
Stretched arms like scorched sword,
Its eternal light is my reward.

Oxygen fills up parched lungs,
Blood brewing with torment.
A star bust of a thousand suns,
A young phoenix is born.

Well, even if it's not, I still love how you wrote it.

The poem is open to different interpretations and meanings. I like your thoughts on it because the character does sees himself as a chosen one.

This is very good writing dude. I pleasure to read.
"Hypnotized by the breathing flame" my favourite right there as we have all done this.

I love it when people connect to my writing. Thanks for enjoying my content :-)

This poetry is 🔥 ... Literally 😁

Good Stuff Michael
@abmakko, Keep up the Great Work!

Thanks, bro. oh, you know my name. :-) am glad you enjoy my writing 😄

Well done my friend, I didn't know yet you can make a poem.

Thanks bro :-) I used to write poems when I first came to steemit. and now am returning back to writing poetry. I think I should make a post collection of all my previous poems on steemit. Thanks for enjoying my writing.

Yeah you are multitalent, nice to know about you.

Me likewise. I love traditional artists, your work, especially painting with coffee is very unique :-)

Yeah I love it so much. Thanks, actually In my area many artists right now paint with coffee. Maybe just I joined in steemit and I posted it here. You know, I just made a digitalart for the first time

Yea I just checked it out, pretty neat man, you seem to be having a smooth transition to digital art.

This is beautiful man!
Well written :)

Thanks for your kind words :-)

Creates some good mental imagery for me! Very enjoyable poem to read!

Thanks for the compliment. am glad you enjoyed the picture I tried to paint.

You are welcome! Being a photographer too, it's not hard for me to see the picture behind the words! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43