Work And Happiness :)

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

A beautiful poem on a stranger came to foreign country for work, happiness and money :)

I woke up got ready and went to work,
I was told for happiness work is must,
I got depressed as it was monotonous,

Far from my family staying in stranger's country,
Searching for peace, happiness and harmony.

I drank beer, eat few calories got ready and started in search of happiness
I never fond it, meet one guy and said what you are seeking is within.

I woke up early and meditate and watched sunrise everyday.
I realised no need to stress everyday.
What you are seeking is lying within.


#satisfied and #happy :)

Abhishek Patel
http://www.iamabhishekpatel.com

Sort:  

Not bad for a first time! I love the reality bites that are encrypted in the poem w/ hints of hope and spirituality. Nice one!

Thank you, friend :)

@lyxng check this out :)

The finding that in reality, nothing brings contentment, it is a state of mind you need to bring yourself to. It's not at the bottom of a bottle or the top of a glass tower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88