Untitled #1 - Poem

in #poem-poetry5 years ago

The strolls through the meadows,
Through the grass, through the shadows

An infinite stretch, no end in sight
The ending day, the Suns dying light
A beautiful memory left behind,
To live forever in my mind.

Those perfect relics
The pictures of you
The pictures of us
Of what could have been
Of what once was.

Memories that took my breath away
Now leave me gasping for air.

Oh how I long for your love,
A thousand words are not enough.

Make it through the night,
There's the brighter day.

But there is no day
Without your smile.
There is no tomorrow
Without you by my side.

The light, the day
They all'd have to wait
For me to make you mine
For me to end the night.

Though we are close
Yet so, oh so far.

Lost in this endless maze,
Without your guiding light.

Like the Sun without its shine,
And the wind without its force.
Like the universe without its terror
And a life without meaning.

Help me through the dark,
Help me through the unseen.
Help me through hell
Help me come back.

How I long to turn back time,
Back to what once was.
So that I could cherish you again,
Say the things I want to say.

Those words that I took for granted
I wish I said them a thousand times.

And a thousand more,
And a million more.

They still wouldn't be enough
I wish I said them before.

It's not the end.
With your light,
I can reach the shore.
With your help,
I can make it out.
With your love
I can do it all.

It's not the end,
It's not the end
Not every good thing
Has to ever end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94