Path of Exile Hardcore Competiton Day 6

in #poecomp6 years ago

20180307171055_1.jpg

We are in the 6th day of Path of Exile Hardcore competition and it is as tense and nerve breaking as ever. One bad move can place you from top of the leaderboard back to last place. I got to say this is one of the more intense gaming moments I've ever experienced. I still roll with my Totem build that keeps on improving. I also stack life and protections to the max, with all those protections there were always some close calls and near death experiences. You will notice town portal at every boss location. When it gets crazy, I always jump in, refresh potions and go back for more punishment. Fun times, I guess?

20180307173121_1.jpg

20180308103759_1.jpg

I'm still 3rd, but who knows where I'll be tomorrow. Last day of this great competition will be very interesting for everyone participating, good luck and stay safe out there :)

Sort:  

Good luck on the Competition, I just started playing POE a couple days ago I have to say I enjoy it more than Diablo III. Any tips for a new POE player?

Don't fight Avarius. If you think you can take him, you can't. Go back. Maybe if you're level 60. But he'll probably still ice you.
Chamber of Innocence. Red Flag. Walk away.

Good. I was hoping for intensity.
Glad we got the balance right. We've lost a couple of contenders; glad you're still fighting the good fight.
Let's see who's on the podium when The timer hits zero :)

Damn, they are dropping like flies. Mid game is very critical, you have to scrap the old gear and grind for upgrades, this game is all about good gear, specially hardcore. But like I said, even with great gear something will get you down.

I have you in fourth place currently, behind beercake, gamingchimp and cipriang. He's only lvl 70 though, so if you can catch him you might draw for third.
Race ends in just over 6.5 hours. Time to start taking some risks?

Act 10 boss was the end of me in the end, I took a risk and died.

I'm Lvl 71 atm, I only need to kill the final act 10 boss. Easier said than done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43