You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path of Exile: Hardcore Race Update Day 2

in #poecomp7 years ago

Great write up, and deep dive into your process. I have a witch I'm playing around with, and I'm second guessing my minion nodes, as I'm getting sick of the zombies killing animals I'm trying to capture.
Actually.... I could put the zombie gem into my weapon or shield, then just tap X twice to kill them all suddenly.
Glad I didn't waste the resets :)

Sort:  

I use to run witches they are rather fun and even my first toon was one. I do miss raining Firestorm down onto the battle field. While having minions protect be a bit of a buffer from damage.

I'm going to have a crack at Chaos Innoculation, lose all the life/regen and chaos resist requirements and just smash the elemental resistances, armour and energy shield.
Might even keep an eye out for, 'While on low life' mods.

Chaos Innoculation doesen't work with low life mods, but it works with "while on full life" ones since your max hp is 1 and you are always 1/1 hp :) (in good cases :P)

Wow, okay. Good advice :)
I've been working frost bomb and cold snap, but frost bomb usually just explodes over corpses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65