My entry to the Hardcore Path of Exile Competition

in #poecomp7 years ago


Hey everyone, I'm @gamingchimp

I'm going to participate in the contest made by @mattclarke and @ratticus! I've played PoE a lot in the last 3 years, and I'm really happy to see a race like this made by fellow Steemians. I've already made a review of the game like 2 months ago. If you would like to check it out, here's the link:

https://steemit.com/gaming/@gamingchimp/path-of-exile-a-game-review-by-gamingchimp

My account name: Waterhorse

I was planning around in Path of Building, still can't really decide what to go yet. I'm hesitating between going a glacial cascade miner (with a twist :P), a sunderer Slayer, or a projectile based totem Hierophant. I was thinking about going Spectral Shield Throw with a Ranger, but it's just too risky to start with that because there isn't too many info about the skill yet. It might be my 2nd character after a few days, though.

I'm not really an HC player, only played it in like 2 or 3 leagues just after getting burned out of SC. This will be probably the first time that my starter character in a fresh league is going to be HC. Honestly, I'm really looking forward to it, since I always enjoyed HC a little bit more, because dying basically resets the progress of your character. The whole game is just a lot more intense (and fun) this way. Of course, this only applies if you can survive! :D 

If you are interested in the competition, make sure to check it out, write an entry and be part of the fun! :)

https://steemit.com/poecomp/@mattclarke/five-more-days-to-get-your-entry-in-and-tweak-your-character-choices-play-style-and-strategy

Sort:  

Great to have you join us, gamingchimp. You're our 12th competitor, with only a few hours left to register :)

Excellent to have another competitor involved. So many of you sound like you've got more hours into the game than I do, and certainly a better understanding of it. I only found Path of Building in the last week thanks to a few YouTube clips I was watching

I only started using Path of Building like 3 days ago too. Most of the time I followed some build from forums or just went with what seemed to be good. This program is really helpful though since it gives you a lot better understanding of what your build is capable of. (Damage wise and survivability wise too!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66