You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path of Exile: Day 1 Hardcore Race Update

in #poecomp7 years ago

I’ve had a few things to do today as well. I took a few breaks yesterday other than being around for the very start i don’t have to many hours played this season yet.

I think it’s best to take it easy when it comes to something like this we do have an entire 7 days. Unless one of them hits level 100 but I’ve never even come close on softcore doing that in a league. I would prefer to keep playing long after the 7 days so I don’t want over do. Hardcore as centrally made me rethink my playstyle and how I approach things a few times.

In past I’ve seen a few people pull 24-30 hours in the first day to only rip an hour or two before they get some needed sleep. Every season I swear people hit level 100 faster and faster. It just crazy how fast some of these people are moving these days. I just don’t put in the kind of hours some of these guys do.

Good luck and have lots of fun :)

Sort:  

You have fun too. My highest ever character level is only in the high 50s, so I'm hoping to break that this season, and will certainly be playing after the week ends. Playing Ranger has made me adjust my play style far more than playing HC has, as I've always been a "don't want to die" kind of player, even in softcore.

There's no way I can do the sort of hours I used to do either, and they certainly do get to L100 much faster than they used to. Possibly due to power creep, but also due to knowing the zones and what you're likely to face when you get there. A bit like that first time you face a boss vs the 20th time. You know their attacks, you know their patterns, you know their vulnerabilities, so you've gotten prepared before getting to them, rather than having to find out first and then go hunt the right gear down

There are a few fights I am scared of getting to. I never could do them without dying in fact some of them I would just chain die to get past lol.

I've had a few close calls today. Out trying level up a bit more and hope that enough to progress where i'm stuck.

I remember being eaten alive by Daresso and wondering how anyone could possibly beat him in a single life.
Now I grind him for gear to hurt Malachai.
Its all about practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44