Path of Exile Hardcore challenge by @MattClarke & @Ratticus [100 Steem in prizes]

in #poecomp6 years ago (edited)

Entrance Thumbnail.jpg
Account Name: Cipri27

My Intention is to enter and Win, (because feels better than loosing), this amazing Path Of Exile Hardcore Challenge.

On the 2/03/2018, there will be a new League launched in PoE, and from that day until 09/03/2018, whoever chooses to partake into this challenge, will compete to reach the highest level he can... WITHOUT DYING, which it's actually pretty hard. It's not an easy game, especially playing Hardcore.

Exactly 7 days later, on the 9th of March; I'll be awarding the 100 Steem based on highest level achieved by an active, eligible, hardcore character.

Highest level: 50 steem divided equally
Second highest level: 30 steem divided equally
Third highest level: 20 steem divided equally

If you'd like to know more, read @MattClarke Official Post for the challenge: Advance notice - upcoming hardcore gaming comp. Free entry - 100 steem in prizes, no resteem required.

"Tell us about yourself. Are you a grizzled veteran, or an eager newcomer?"


About 5 years ago (Joined: May 23, 2013) I played the Path of Exile for the first time, before the "Forsaken Masters" were out.

A gold-less trading system to understand, a HUGE Skill Point Tree to discover, an amazing Skill system and so much more.

Back then I played it daily. Learning the mechanics of the different Gems, and playing around with the massive Skill Point Tree was really fun.

After a while I took a pause from the game, and from then I've been playing PoE on and off at almost every new expansion. Making a character or two, to try it out.

I wouldn't say I'm a "grizzled veteran", since I know that there are people who do put and insane amount of time into it, but I do know PoE pretty well.

A list of the Characters I currently have on Path of Exile:

\

You can also understand a little bit of my "Spiritual Path" based on the names of the Characters. lol

"Will you be dealing physical damage up close and personal, or raising an army of the dead to fight on your behalf?"


I'm thinking of building a Blade Vortex Mind over Matter Hierophant.

The skill-tree showcased here is somewhat the base of what I would like to build. I will most likely invest many more points into defense.

The thing is that I've always liked how Blade Vortex works, and it's also a really strong skill. And since Mind Over Matter is something I Believe in, I decided to couple it with Blade Vortex and see how it does.

"Are you going to charge headlong into each level, or take it slow and stay alive?"


My plan is to take it slowly and steadily. Level as safely as possible and WIN the COMPETITION!!! <3 Hahah

I will also stream most of my journey through the challenge! Feel free to join me as I will do my best to win it. :p

Conclusion


Thank you so much @MattClarke and @Ratticus for creating this challenge and giving us this amazing opportunity.

Also, special thanks to @Holoz0r for telling me about the challenge and for his most entertaining Path Of Exile streams. <3

Sort:  

Fantastic to have you onboard, @cipriang. I'm just about to post a followup/reminder and thought I'd jump in and check for new entries.
Looks like you've been playing a while; best of luck in the comp :)

Great to be a part of it. Looking forward to the pressure, RIP in pieces and all that comes with the challenge <3

Playing PoE since it came out.
I think i know what to build, especially on this hardcore challenge. ;)

Make sure to post your intention to compete, using #poecomp as the first tag. I really look forward to this challenge. I'm hypeeed!

It'd be great to have you onboard. Make sure you get your entry post up before the 2nd.

Hello you, I would like to do your partner. We developed. I've been following you, did you?

Hello @d-dolphin! What do you mean? Could you expand on that proposal? :)

Is this kidding? 100 steem ??

Nope! 100 Steem is the total amount divided between the winners :D

Your post titles that make everyone hypnotized. hehe

So looking forward to the competition, and then afterwards seeing how everyone manages in the league as a whole too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81