Poetry.

in #poe7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!!
How y'all doing?!
Heart break is one very trying time for humans. The pains excruciating,the feeling of betrayal evrn more. As a poet,do you cry after heartbreaks? No you don't!.
You write!
And i wrote!
Enjoy

Words betray me as I try to tame me from sinking deep into abyss, wondering why you did this.
I count the minutes of wrecking in pieces to the realisation that I would, never come to have you.
Now I tried to move on,hoping you'd stick to your guns and do what you said you would,
Going as far as you could.
But what I didn't note was that you did what you know which is,
Playing me in a field,
Leaving me tattered to the ribs.
Oh,they told me of what you told him about me, that I'm just one of those things.
That you laughed when I called you my Queen.
You come to taunt me by dropping groceries beside me,
pretending you don't know where I live.
Wouldn't you just stick to your guns?
Why do you have to prove me wrong?
I thought I had me onside with the strong?
Oh I wish to undid what I have done!
If this'll keep you away from me..but I won't.
I know it is fun for you,mocking me the job you do but I know what I feel.
I know its stupid but its true,all I did was loving you,but you treat me like shit.
I'll enjoy myself dreaming us,
at the end of it, I'm waking up,
Maybe by then you'll still in hunt,
of me when you want to mock but by then,
I'll take a walk.
And I'd be gone.
Gone for good.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pharouq66 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46