What Will it Take?

in #podolsky6 years ago

2017-07-11-134517.jpg
You are cordially invited to attend an evening at Bob Stanley’s Anarcastle, at which I’m honored to speak (5 pm this Friday the 29th). My topic is: Visualize Peace – Defining the Critical Path. It represents the culmination of all the work I’ve done, and all the lessons I’ve learned, over the past 45 years.

It took me many years to find a life of peace, prosperity, and freedom. It was a long and difficult trek. But with some luck I found my way there and can now show others a “shortcut” - a “critical path” of causally related events leading to the desired outcome.

Come find out if such a life is for you.

My search for peace began in 1971 at the age of 33, when I began questioning my own beliefs – and discovered that 90% of what I believed was false. At that point I began asking the question, “What will it take – what has to happen – for humans to actually thrive and flourish?” and its corollary, “What will happen to humanity if we don’t thrive?”

The answer to the second question didn’t take long at all. I realized very quickly that our species is headed for extinction if something dramatic doesn’t change in the near future. Events taking place around the world are increasing social entropy at an accelerating pace. Such increased entropy indicates increased violence, destruction, disease, death, and decay - not at all a desirable outcome.

It was 1973 when I first began to appreciate the benefits of increased awareness, and realized that enhanced awareness must be a critical component of a peaceful future. That realization became the first of many that comprise my vision of the future most people want.

What has changed in my life fairly recently is that now I know a simple 3-step way for people to achieve an ever-improving life experience on a predictable basis. The way to that outcome still is not easy, but I promise it won’t take you nearly as long as it took me to get to it.

Bob Podolsky

Sort:  

Roxann and I plan on attending. Ill bring one folding chair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94