Cafecito Break Podcast #freedomofspeech

in #podcasts6 years ago (edited)

Blessings,
I've been on steemit for a while, but this is my first post.

a personal note from RA (creator of Cafecito Break)

"There is a growing distrust between people.
A distant coldness covering society.

This scares me more than anything…

I value how good it feels to be with people.
I believe everyone has a story to tell.

I believe in hard work.
I believe in doing what you can with what you have.
I believe in big dreams and great visions.

I believe in protecting our freedom of speech.
I believe in our right to bear arms.
I believe in the right to defend ourselves.
and in the right to heal ourselves with nature.

I believe in our right to privacy,
In progress and prosperity.

I believe in right action.

I believe in prayer and thank you’s.
I believe in kindness and truths.

I do not support the victim-hood mindset.
I do not feel less privileged because I am a woman
or because of the color of my skin.

I believe in healthy boundaries.

I feel blessed to call USA my home.
I am Puerto Rican and I f*%king love that.

I am concerned about AI, 5g, smart meters, vaccines, and geo engineering.

I fear we are becoming human robots.

I worry about the growing separation between men and women,
adults, children, and old people.

I believe we were deceived about 9/11.

The children… We must do better.

I worry about people self censoring,
how many others are being censored
and others with good intentions are suppressing/censoring others.

I worry about the increasing surveillance on humanity.
There is always someone listening and/or watching…
As we share every detail with the social media world.
Are we aware of what may haunt us in the future?

We see words condemning many with no proof.
We witness a fragile society unfold.

What is happening to the art of a conversation?

In such a connected world, so many are disconnected and lonely.
Most too busy, burdened, over worked, tired, sick to notice.

I love people and life too much not to fight to thrive to be my best and share what I learn with others.

this is why I produce Cafecito Break.
RA

………..
Be a part of our Cafecito Movement!
We invite you to contribute to Cafecito Break.

RA, Ruthie, & Alex | Holistic Mystic Critical Thinking Mamacitas
About Cafecito Break

An independent podcast based in Brooklyn that hosts live conversations about the great awakenings in spirituality, health, love, politics, society, relationships, and the occult. Produced by the Perez Sisters and Hosted by Rosangel, Ruthie, and Alex.

Our visions include expanding our audience reach with marketing, advertising, hosting fees, new equipment, host and co host fees, community events and a brick and mortar studio. We are co creating an active Cafecito Break Community where like minded souls can gather, ask questions, and suggests topics and create conversations that can lead to ideas and an active approach for living a happier healthier life.

Thank you for your support. May it be multiplied!

learn more https://cafecitobreak.org

Sort:  

Vote exchange site https://mysteemup.club. Check apps (mysteemup.club) https://steemconnect.com/apps/

Congratulations @rosangelperez! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rosangelperez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51