The Podcast Itch

in #podcast6 years ago

So I kind of miss doing podcasts.

I'd love to get back into it, but at this point I'd be doing it solo. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, but I'm not a big fan of just talking to myself, and I have no idea what it would be about. I'd have no one to bounce off of to keep things interesting and to keep the conversation flowing, and I also have issues with coming up with things to talk about just on my own.

I've got the necessary gear for a solo show - in fact it's super simple if one wanted to do it that way because all you need is headphones, a mic, and something to record with (the headphones could even be negotiable). You don't even necessarily need a computer until the editing phase. When you start adding people, however, things start getting more complex as more gear becomes necessary to make it happen (mics, cables, headphones, mixer, etc), a la the Steemit Talk Podcast.

STP was crazy fun, it went on for nearly 50 episodes over the course of a year, but we all fell out of doing it. Partially because of schedule conflicts, and partially because of waning interest in the Steemit platform. Now I'm left with this unscratchable itch to do more.

But about what???


Sort:  

As long as you make the conversation feel organic, then I'm sure it'll be a great podcast.

Not too long ago I was a featured guest on a show here on steemit. All I had to do was talk to him on my laptop through discord. He prepped me on what we were going to cover before he started recording.

As far as the topics went, we discussed what our steemit blogs covered, any advice for newer steemit users and our personal experiences with interacting with the platform. At the end we covered our favorite coins and what made us so interested in them. It was honestly pretty fun.

So if I had to find a topic to cover maybe you can focus on the specific hobbies/skills of the person you're talking to that'll make them stand out from other steemit users. Then the content will produce itself

That's what we used to do - we'd bring people over on our STP discord channel and set them up to join the show. And we'd also invite an audience to the channel and remove the ability for them to speak so they could just listen in.

However, I don't think what I'm going to do will involve guests. This is probably going to be a solo show, and I've been given an idea this morning which I think make for a good show.

Stay tuned....

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79